The Schengen Area and the European Union

The Schengen Area countries include: Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Spain, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Germany, Portugal, Sweden, Italy, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, as well as Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Norway and Iceland (the last four are non-EU Schengen countries).

Ireland, Cyprus, Bulgaria, Romania and Croatia are EU-countries which do not belong to the Schengen area. 

Report an error on this page / Leave feedback

This task is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.